Monday, July 18, 2011
I'm 18 and want to purchase a 360?
So I'm 18 years old currently just graduated high school, going to college. When I was 16 I was a bit of an addict to halo 3, overweight. I ended up selling my xbox 360 because my dad was about to loose it. Then I focused a bit on myself, lost all my weight and now am a fitness addict. It's been two years and inside I've always been a gamer since I was a kid. I'm seeing all these new video games come out and I feel like im missing out on them. My dad is being all pissy about me getting a new xbox. He keeps telling me that it kills him inside seeing me play video games because he knows im not living a life. i tell him im not going to be on it all day and he ignores that. He tells me its for a little kids and then i tell him all my friends and even people that are older then me have it. Then he tells me they have girlfriends, and he said if i have a girl friends he would be fine with me getting a 360? Thats the most stupidest thing I ever heard. Basically just because i dont have a girl friend he thinks im never going to get one if i play on the xbox 360. What I tell him is im waiting for the right woman to pop into my life but he disagrees with that. I've had many girls go for me, but none of them are the type im looking for. What do you guys think about this situation? It's not like I drink or smoke, and I want a xbox so when I have friends over at my place their is something to do.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment